Rhinebeck-a-rama forthcoming




IMG_6576

Originally uploaded by dnatheory

I’ll post my Rhinebeck summary of awesomeness soon, but my friend Kara took this picture in which I look extraordinarily pleased with my new Golding, and I am.

Emily’s just concentrating really hard. She’s a brand-new spinner. 🙂

About Kristy Lamb

I recently finished my PhD in genetics at Yale and am currently a postdoc at Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University in NYC. I love science, people, and the fiber arts. We'll call it my muse. I taught myself to knit over Christmas break in 2002, when I was home from my sophomore year in college and was terribly bored. Despite starting with three big mistakes (very long aluminum needles, a very bad Coats & Clark how to knit book, and Lion Brand Homespun), I kept at knitting, even after that first 1/2 hour trying to tie a slipknot. Science...seems to be much the same process as the above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment