Away too long…

August was an absolutely crazy month in my house. Both of my roommates moved out, two new roommates moved in, and in the middle of all of that was one roommate’s wedding and another’s qualifying exam. We encountered bats in our apartment and policemen responding to calls due to screams due to the bat, in a long and glorious tale that can really only be understood if one tells it in person.

IMG_2200

But I have been knitting. I finished up the cardigan on a road trip to North Carolina recently and wore it for the first time today. I need to fiddle with the button and its placement but am otherwise satisfied with it as a knit. I might would figure out a way to make the top longer but less wide. I think I am perhaps just not experienced at wearing this cut of garment. My friends tell me its cute. I choose to believe them.

IMG_2201

The bind off row for this bad boy went on and on and on and on and on. It's a full skirted cardigan, and I now know that I am NOT the kind of woman who will knit her own wedding dress.

IMG_2202

About Kristy Lamb

I recently finished my PhD in genetics at Yale and am currently a postdoc at Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University in NYC. I love science, people, and the fiber arts. We'll call it my muse. I taught myself to knit over Christmas break in 2002, when I was home from my sophomore year in college and was terribly bored. Despite starting with three big mistakes (very long aluminum needles, a very bad Coats & Clark how to knit book, and Lion Brand Homespun), I kept at knitting, even after that first 1/2 hour trying to tie a slipknot. Science...seems to be much the same process as the above.
This entry was posted in for me!, FOs, sweaters and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Away too long…

  1. Eklectika! says:

    I vote for cute as well!

Leave a Reply

