And I’ve cast on again…

I have no idea why I’m suddenly a knitting machine again. Probably has to do with not really wanting to pack…I just want this move OVER wtih.

Right now I’ve got the cabled baby blanket from Vogue Baby Blankets Two on the needles. I swatched Tuesday and Wednesday, cast on Wednesday night, and am one row short of the complete first pattern repeat. It took all of maybe four cables across for me to look up how to cable without a cable needle, which seems to be nice. 1.5″ down, 28.5″ to go!

Pictures forthcoming…but not tonight.

About Kristy Lamb

I recently finished my PhD in genetics at Yale and am currently a postdoc at Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University in NYC. I love science, people, and the fiber arts. We'll call it my muse. I taught myself to knit over Christmas break in 2002, when I was home from my sophomore year in college and was terribly bored. Despite starting with three big mistakes (very long aluminum needles, a very bad Coats & Clark how to knit book, and Lion Brand Homespun), I kept at knitting, even after that first 1/2 hour trying to tie a slipknot. Science...seems to be much the same process as the above.
This entry was posted in Gifts, WIPs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

