Knit PacMan graffiti – I love East Rock!

After church today, I grabbed lunch at Cafe Romeo before embarking on a Sunday afternoon of errands. As we were eating, I noticed something on a nearby phone pole that caught my eye…

IMG_4686

It’s a good ways up that pole, too.

IMG_4691

Knit graffiti. Knit *video game* graffiti. In East Rock. I clearly have an amazing neighbor somewhere that I need to meet.

IMG_4687

It appears to be the little blue ghost from Pac-Man, which makes me wonder if he has (or will have?) friends around the neighborhood, like Pinky, or the orange one. Or if I may see PacMan anytime soon. I’m definitely going down Orange Street on my run in the AM to see if this guy has any friends lurking about.

About Kristy Lamb

I recently finished my PhD in genetics at Yale and am currently a postdoc at Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University in NYC. I love science, people, and the fiber arts. We'll call it my muse. I taught myself to knit over Christmas break in 2002, when I was home from my sophomore year in college and was terribly bored. Despite starting with three big mistakes (very long aluminum needles, a very bad Coats & Clark how to knit book, and Lion Brand Homespun), I kept at knitting, even after that first 1/2 hour trying to tie a slipknot. Science...seems to be much the same process as the above.
This entry was posted in Adventures, fiber community, funny and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knit PacMan graffiti – I love East Rock!

  1. Sarah says:

    How cool is that? We had a knit graffiti artist a few blocks from me last spring – they decorated all the trees and parking meters. :^)

Leave a Reply

